February favourites

I scrolled through my blog and realised my last favourites blogpost was from september.. how is that even possible? Unbelievably how fast time flies by. But I am back! And I actually bought a ton of new stuff last month, so I can’t wait to show you what I got.

20170303_170457

The Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless foundation. So many people have raved about this one, so when I ran out of my foundation I was thrilled to try this one. A light and natural foundation. The consistency is quite thin, but makes it really easy to blend in the skin. I really love the effect it gives my skin! I found it at my local drugstore for only €10.

 

20170303_170541What to do when you are in need of an eyebrow pencil, but also on a budget? Buy the Catrice eyebrow pencil! I bought it for only €2,59 (!!!). What I love about t
his pencil is that you get quite a natural effect, not the heavily drawn on kind of effect. With it I also bought the Catrice pencil sharpener, because I need to stop using the same sharpener for lip pencils AND eyebrow pencils. Definitely don’t recommend that.

 

20170303_170621_001
For my birthday I got a giftcard, and what did I buy? Of course, another MAC lip product. Because it’s not like I don’t have enough already.. It’s a gorgeous, vibrant red: MAC lipliner ‘He Said, She Said’. There was a time where I was too shy to wear something as bold as this, but now I’m all about the bold lips! I bought this for €19,50.

 

20170303_170926

And probably one of my absolute favourites is this wonderful classic notebook. 400 pages of blank, lined paper. Don’t you just love the smell of new and fresh paper. This is from a local Dutch store, but I am sure you can find one just like it in your town! I bought this one for €4.

 

And those were my favourites last month! What have been some of your favourites in February? And can anyone recommend a nice bronzer? Because ran out of mine!

Oh, and happy March everybody!

Love, Larice

9 Replies to “February favourites”

  1. This is such a good range of favourites! I’ve heard so much about that foundation and i’ve been dying to try it out for myself! And that mac colour looks absolutely beautiful, so sharp and deep.

    Killing the photography game btw 🙂

    Laura xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

