Artfestival: Art&Food

Two of my favorite things: art and food. I mean who doesn’t love it ? I certainly do.

This October there is an art festival in my hometown and since I have a soft spot for art I couldn’t pass the opportunity to go take a look and take some artsy pictures.

A friend of mine decided to join me on my journey to the art festival and we loved it. Galleries in empty stores, graffiti-art on walls of buildings and we even had a pop-up Van Gogh museum. Which was by far my favorite, but I’ll get into that later.

Picture #1: While walking through an art gallery these paintings really stood out, probably because of the contrast; there is green in all the paintings and they’re hanging on a white brick wall, there was just something about them that made me want to photograph them.

Picture #2: There is this one tiny building in my town. Nobody knows what it’s for, but everyone did know that it needed some cheering up, as did these group of guys. I haven’t seen the finished product yet, but here they were, already halfway through decorating, giving this old, plain building a bit more character.

Picture #3: This was by far my favorite; Pop-up museum ‘The Taste of Van Gogh’. There was a greenhouse setup in front of our town hall. The greenhouse was filled with beautiful paintings of Van Gogh (fake ones of course), but not just with paintings, there was a lunchroom in there. For each season there were a few paintings and along with those paintings there was this food chart. Telling you what food was perfect for that season and a few things they served in the lunchroom. Inside the greenhouse was also a little shop with Van Gogh related stuff, I loved it there.

Picture #4: The second I spotted this masterpiece, I was sold. It was so captivating to see such beautiful art on this time-worn door. There’s a beautiful contract buried in there somewhere.

I hope you enjoyed this post, it’s a little different from my others, but decided to try it out! Let me know what you think in the comments below or on my twitter: @HI_LARICE .

Love, Larice

Read my previous post here

 

One Reply to “Artfestival: Art&Food”

Leave a Reply

